RAMPS Board Meeting Minutes

9/13/22

1) RAMPS Board:

Remainder of 2022:

Linda Hong (Past President), Jussi Sillanpaa (President), Haibo Lin (President-Elect), Klaus Hamacher (Treasurer), Tanxia Xu (Secretary), Jenghwa Chang (AAPM Representative), Ken Bernstein (Senior Board Member at Large), Sernger Shen (Junior Board Member at Large)

2023:

Jussi Sillanpaa (Past President), Haibo Lin (President), Xiang Li (President-Elect), Klaus Hamacher (Treasurer), Minglei Kang (Secretary), Cesar Della Biancia (AAPM Representative), Sernger Shen (Senior Board Member at Large), Jessica Huang (Junior Board Member at Large)

2) Final Symposium update

Haibo gave an update – everything ready for the Symposium.

3) New Member Applications

2 applications were approved.

4) Schedule for the remainder of the year

2022	Prospective title
9/16/2022	RAMPS Symposium
10/11/2022	Annual Business Meeting, talk by AAPM President-Elect (Ehasan Samei, PhD)
11/8/2022	Sean Berry, PhD / Role of physicists in EBRT treatment planning

12/13/2022	TBD	

Best of Radiation Oncology will take place in December; Haibo will represent RAMPS and give a talk.

5) TG-275 Workshop

We will enquire about having a virtual workshop on TG-275 in early 2023.