

Bryan Tollenaar President

Brett Miller President-Elect Chadd Smith Secretary

Rick Shaw Treasurer Janice Campbell Chapter Rep

2011 Fall Chapter Meeting November 11, 2011 "Patient Safety Focused Quality Assurance"

8:30 am	Registration
8:55 am	Welcome and Opening Remarks Bryan Tollenaar, MS, GLC-AAPM President
9:00 am	Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy Timothy Solberg, PhD, UT Southwestern Medical Center
9:30 am	Patient Safety Brett Miller, MS, Henry Ford Health System
10:00 am	Coffee Break Provided by LACO
10:30 am	National Efforts in Patient Safety Jean Moran, PhD, University of Michigan
11:00 am	Efforts by the AAPM Subcommittee on Practice Guidelines Joann Prisciandaro, PhD, University of Michigan
11:30 am	Patient Safety in Computed Tomography Mark Supanich, PhD, Henry Ford Health System
12:00 pm	Catered Lunch Provided by TomoTherapy Inc.
1:00 pm	Low Dose Rate Brachytherapy Vrinda Naryana, PhD, Providence Cancer Institute
1:30 pm	High Dose Rate Brachytherapy Bryan Tollenaar, MS, Ingham Regional Medical Center
2:00 pm	Challenges of Implementing the Recommendations of TG-142 Panel
2:30 pm	Discussion and Closing Remarks Bryan Tollenaar, MS, and Invited Speakers